Uncomfortably weird Christmas Eve photos: a family tradition

I am not sure why this started.  I am not sure how we got this way.  But my whole family is just plain old weird.

It must have been at least 5 years ago that we started to pose as outrageously as possible in front of the Christmas tree after mass while waiting for dinner to be done, but it’s a habit that has stuck.  Before I was allowed to have Champagne, it was one of the only things that would make the time pass while the black hole of my stomach screamed to be filled.  I’m having a tough time tracking down the archives, but here are a few gems from sometime around 2006, followed by one that my roommates and I took this year to continue the tradition:

...must have been an olympic year

…must have been an olympic year

christmas 014

Somewhat respectable. Understated goofy

Eating Justine's head

Eating Justine’s head

Love your mother.

Oh ya know, just chillin’ with the pops

 

Andrea, Natalie, and I. Cracks me up every time.

I urge you to make this a family tradition of yours.  It’s healthy to laugh at yourself on a regular basis!

This entry was posted in Life Lessons, Living Well and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

