Give back!

20130328-184230.jpg

Since I can’t run, I’ve basically committed my weekend to volunteering at the Crescent City Classic 10k. Currently en route to the airport to pick up a van full of international elite athletes!! I’ve been having a great time meeting more people in the running community, and feeling good about myself too. Plus, after swimming for three days straight, an exhausting and unfamiliar exercise, my body needs a rest.

Image | This entry was posted in Living Well, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Give back!

  1. Runner Girl Eats says:

    It sucks you can’t run but sounds like you will have a blast volunteering. Enjoy 🙂

  2. Caitlyn says:

    Sounds fun! Have a good time.

  3. Awesome to be on the other end of race events. 🙂 I would love to volunteer too one of these days! 🙂 Have fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

