Maple-mustard chicken and broccoli slaw

Let me temper that downer of a post with something delicious!

As I said, I have had more time to take care of myself and prepare good meals as of late.  I had seriously been lacking animal protein in my life, so a recent trip to WalMart yielded a ginormous bag of frozen chicken breasts.  They are a personal favorite, since in a pinch they can be thrown straight in the oven from the freezer and still cook in 20 minutes.  What?  Delicious.  And awesome.  But when I have time, I like to make things extra tasty.  One of my go-to dinners is Maple-Mustard Chicken Thighs (using breasts, not thighs, because that is what I have) and Broccoli Slaw with Mustard Vinaigrette

My favorite way to eat it is with the chicken shredded right into the slaw: it’s so flavorful and juicy and the slaw adds a crunch that just can’t be beat!  Try it, even my little sister will eat it and that girl eats nothing.

chicken and slaw

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment